Whom to Contact

Listed below are points of contact for specific questions and concerns. St. Pius X High School asks that all questions regarding specific classes be directed to the teacher of that class; faculty contact information can be found in the Faculty & Staff Directory.

If you unsure of whom to contact, please call the main office at (636) 931-7487 and speak with Mrs. Kay Halfmann.


Jim Lehn, President    Ext. 141    president@stpius.com 

  • Mission or vision of the school
  • Strategic/long range planning
  • Planned giving/donor relations
  • Board of Directors and associated policies
  • Archdiocese and Archdiocesan policies
  • Spiritual development of students, faculty and staff
  • Student prayer, sacramental life and religious vocations
  • Facilities/maintenance of the school
  • Food service operations of the school
  • Usage of school facilities/grounds
  • Capital Campaign and improvements
  • Business Alliance
  • Advancement operations
  • Parent Club

Mrs. Karen DeCosty, Principal    Ext. 102    kdecosty@stpius.com       

  • Teacher/staff performance, evaluation and development
  • Academics: grades, classroom instruction, textbooks and curriculum
  • School accreditation
  • Honor Roll
  • Partner grade schools relations
  • School calendar
  • House System
  • Care Team program

Mr. Tilden Watson, Athletic Director    Ext. 103  twatson@stpius.com

  • Athletic program: scheduling, records, and game site preparations
  • Coaches
  • Transportation to and from games
  • MSHSAA (Missouri State High School Activities Association)
  • Worker assignments for home contests
  • Athletic facilities
  • Athletic eligibility

Mrs. Donna Woods, Director of Finance    Ext. 101  dwoods@stpius.com

  • Tuition/FACTS/Tuition assistance or tuition payment
  • General finances of the school: budgets, payments, receivables, personnel, policies  

Ms. Anna Krussel, Registrar    Ext. 104 akrussel@stpius.com

  • Registration process for student course selection
  • Schedule changes for students
  • Student locker assignments
  • Straight “A” Cardinal tickets
  • Skyward/Family Access

Mrs. Kay Halfmann, Office Manager  Ext. 100  khalfmann@stpius.com

  • Main office contact
  • Reporting absences
  • Transcripts
  • Medication/health of students
  • General questions

Mr. Martin Zielonko, Guidance Counselor/College Placement Counselor    Ext. 142  mzielonko@stpius.com

  • College selection process for students
  • Careers or career interest inventories
  • College visits both on and off campus
  • Standardized testing program/ACT/SAT
  • FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) and the college financial aid process
  • Personalized counseling of a student

Ms. Karen Czmarko, School Counselor/Dean of Students    Ext. 105 kczmarko@stpius.com

  • Care Team program
  • Student discipline: suspension, contract, or expulsion
  • Detention times and location
  • Personalized counseling of a student
  • Concerns regarding a student’s emotional state
  • Academic Success Assistance Program (ASAP)
  • Outside counseling from Comtrea or St. Louis Counseling (formerly Catholic Family Services)
  • Parking Passes
  • A+ Scholarship Program
  • National Honor Society
  • ACT Testing at St. Pius X

Mrs. Beth Ervin, Sr. Director of Operations/The Fund for St. Pius X    Ext. 113   bervin@stpius.com

  • Operations: donations, funds, gift solicitations, etc
  • Database management

Mr. Matt Schutte, Director of Admissions and Enrollment Management    Ext. 143  mschutte@stpius.com         

  • Admissions, enrollment, recruitment
  • Registration process
  • Transfer students
  • Scheduling a tour or shadow experience
  • Ambassador program
  • Scholarships

Mr. Greg Ferguson, Learning Consultant  Ext. 219  gferguson@stpius.com

  • Learning profiles for students
  • Special testing or other needs

Mr. Kevin Halley, Technology Coordinator    Ext. 208    khalley@stpius.com

  • BYOD (bring your own device) program
  • General technology management
  • Robotics

Mrs. Anne Corio, Campus Minister    Ext. 209   acorio@stpius.com

  • Service hour requirements
  • Pro Life trip to Washington D.C.
  • Retreat program
  • Archbishop May Service Award

Fr. Tom Vordtriede, Chaplain    Ext. 116  tvordtriede@stpius.com

  • Catholic faith or the process of becoming Catholic
  • Campus Mass

Parent Club, Current Parent Club President  stpparents@stpius.com


Alumni Association  alumni@stpius.com


St. Pius X High School asks that parents/guardians use the above contact information if a question or concern arises. Regarding academic or athletic questions, please follow the chart below:

Contact the teacher directly

Contact the Principal only if resolution has not been reached with teacher

Contact President only if no resolution

Contact the coach directly

Contact the Athletic Director only if resolution has not been reached with coach

Contact President only if no resolution

If you are unsure of whom to contact, please call the main office at (636) 931-7487.