Whom to Contact

Listed below are points of contact for specific questions and concerns. St. Pius X High School asks that all questions regarding specific classes be directed to the teacher of that class; faculty contact information can be found in the Faculty & Staff Directory.

If you unsure of whom to contact, please call the main office at (636) 931-7487 and speak with Mrs. Kay Halfmann.


Mr. Jim Lehn, President   
Ext. 141    president@stpius.com
 

  • Mission or vision of the school
  • Strategic/long range planning
  • Planned giving/donor relations
  • Board of Directors and associated policies
  • Archdiocese and Archdiocesan policies
  • Facilities/maintenance of the school
  • Food service operations of the school
  • Usage of school facilities/grounds
  • Capital Campaign and improvements
  • Business Alliance

Mrs. Karen DeCosty, Principal    
Ext. 102    kdecosty@stpius.com 
 
    

  • Teacher/staff performance, evaluation and development
  • Academics: grades, classroom instruction, textbooks and curriculum
  • School accreditation
  • Honor Roll
  • Partner grade schools relations
  • School calendar
  • House System

Mr. Tilden Watson, Athletic Director    
Ext. 103  twatson@stpius.com

  • Athletic program: scheduling, records, and game site preparations
  • Coaches
  • Transportation to and from games
  • MSHSAA (Missouri State High School Activities Association)
  • Worker assignments for home contests
  • Athletic facilities
  • Athletic eligibility

Mrs. Donna Woods, Director of Finance    
Ext. 101  dwoods@stpius.com

  • Tuition/FACTS/Tuition assistance or tuition payment
  • General finances of the school: budgets, payments, receivables, personnel, policies  

Ms. Anna Krussel, Registrar    
Ext. 104 akrussel@stpius.com

  • Registration process for student course selection
  • Schedule changes for students
  • Student locker assignments
  • Skyward/Family Access

Mrs. Kay Halfmann, Office Manager  
Ext. 100  khalfmann@stpius.com

  • Main office contact
  • Reporting absences
  • Transcripts
  • Medication/health of students
  • General questions
  • Parking Passes

Mr. Ken Halter, College Counselor   
Ext. 143  khalter@stpius.com

  • College selection process for students
  • Careers or career interest inventories
  • College visits both on and off campus
  • FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) and the college financial aid process
  • Public relations/press release follow-up
  • A+ Scholarship Program
  • ACT Testing

Mr. Chris Miller, Dean of Student Data and Intervention
Ext. 116 cmiller@stpius.com

  • Care Team program
  • Student discipline: suspension, contract, or expulsion
  • Detention times and location
  • Academic Success Assistance Program (ASAP)
  • Administer standardized tests and monitor student data

Mrs. Beth Ervin, VP of Operations and Advancement    
Ext. 113   bervin@stpius.com

  • Operations: donations, funds, gift solicitations, etc
  • Database management

Ms. Breanna Easter, Director of Admissions
Ext. 117  beaster@stpius.com 
        

  • Admissions, enrollment, recruitment
  • Registration process
  • Transfer students
  • Scheduling a tour or shadow experience
  • Ambassador program

Mrs. Ellie Hill, Director of Marketing 
Ext. 144  ehill@stpius.com 
  

  • Marketing/Communications: Lancer Legend, viewbook, photography, branding, etc.
  • Social Media: St. Pius X website, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc. 
  • Newspaper advertisements and public relations information

Mrs. Katie Cuba, Dean of Student Support  
Ext. 116  kcuba@stpius.com

  • Learning profiles for students
  • Special testing or other needs
  • Personalized counseling of a student
  • Concerns regarding a student's emotional state
  • Outside counseling from Comtrea or St. Louis counseling (aka Catholic Family Services)

Mr. Kevin Halley, Technology Coordinator    
Ext. 208    khalley@stpius.com

  • BYOD (bring your own device) program
  • General technology management
  • Robotics

Mr. R. J. Eberhart, Grant Manager    
Ext. 121    reberhart@stpius.com

  • Grant research, writing
  • Grant management

Mrs. Julia Bergman, Campus Minister    
Ext. 219   jbergman@stpius.com

  • Service hour requirements
  • Pro Life trip to Washington D.C.
  • Retreat program
  • Archbishop May Service Award
  • Spiritual development of students, faculty, and staff
  • Student prayer, sacramental life and religious vocations

Mrs. Peggy Flanagan, Alumni Relations Coordinator
Ext. 106  pflanagan@stpius.com 
        

  • Alumni relations, reunion planning
  • Alumni Association representative

Fr. Jack Ruzicka, Chaplain    
Ext. 219  jruzicka@stpius.com

  • Catholic faith or the process of becoming Catholic
  • Campus Mass and Sacramental Schedule

Mrs. Amy Atzert, Director of Events
Ext. 135  aatzert@stpius.com

  • Events: golf tournament, gala/auction, fireworks, president's Leadership reception, etc.

Parent Club  stpparents@stpius.com


Alumni Association  alumni@stpius.com


St. Pius X High School asks that parents/guardians use the above contact information if a question or concern arises. Regarding academic or athletic questions, please follow the chart below:

Contact the teacher directly

Contact the Principal only if resolution has not been reached with teacher

Contact President only if no resolution

Contact the coach directly

Contact the Athletic Director only if resolution has not been reached with coach

Contact President only if no resolution

If you are unsure of whom to contact, please call the main office at (636) 931-7487.